Reviews and Feedback

If you are an alumni, please leave us feedback and review our workshops at the bottom of the page or on Yelp, if you are a Yelper, or Google Places, or?? .  We really want to hear from you so we can make this the best experience possible!

 

If you are just checking us out, here are some reviews from people who have taken our workshop...


Mimi H. On Yelp 3/18/16 - 5 Stars

Joe not only gives excellent massages, he is the perfect person to run a couples workshop.  He makes the evening so fun.  My husband was hesitant to go to the workshop.  He thought there would be a lot of uncomfortable moments, which there were none.  In fact we came away very impressed with how Joe made everyone feel comfortable and how we all learned how to give a decent massage without becoming fatigued.  My husband now is willing and able to give me a massage...not as good as Joe's but at least my hubby's is free.


Rosanne G. On Yelp 2/1/16 - 5 stars

An amazingly powerful experience for us as a couple that has been together for 46 years.  This 3 hour session with Joe taught us a new way to nurture and please each other in an enlightening way.  He put us at ease right away and the studio was very comfortable.  This workshop is a must for couples who are dedicated to continuing to build their relationship in a passionate, nurturing, healthy way.


Twyla S on Yelp 1/10/16 - 5 Stars

These guys are great. Very comfortable setting, not awkward at all. We had an awesome time, learned a lot, and they checked in frequently to give advice or teach a more specific technique. 


Annette H on Yelp 7/21/15 - 5 Stars

Invaluable experience and exceedingly enlightening. It was a great experience and expanded my awareness of touch.


Tom T on Yelp 6/28/15 - 5 Stars

Joe was incredible! His ability to demonstrate (clearly) safe and effective methods of massage was the best I have personally ever seen. The entire experience was extraordinary and I would wholeheartedly recommend this workshop to any interested couples.


Jaya J On Yelp 2/16/15 - 5 Stars

There is no better way to learn than from someone who is not only an expert, but also passionate about what he is teaching. Joe Lavin is an excellent massage therapist, who cares deeply about what he does and about the people he works with. In addition, he is so easygoing and relaxed, there's no need to feel intimidated or nervous with him. Our workshop was on Valentine's night and it was just the perfect way to spend the evening. There was no pressure to chat or mingle (which was fine for me, naturally shy....) but everyone seemed friendly and nice. We had plenty of space to ourselves -- Joe provides it all, from tables and sheets to lotion, hot stones, etc. My husband and I both felt that we received a great massage and I felt like I learned a lot. Thanks Joe!


Kaitlyn L on Yelp 10/5/2014 - 5 Stars

What a wonderful class! Joe really makes it a fun experience that's comfortable for everyone...regardless of enthusiasm level. Yeah, I'm talking to all you couples where one of you is way more excited about this class than the other!  haha...don't worry, if you are at all reluctant about anything, I promise you'll be glad you came!  I really liked that he just dives right in, no lecture or discussion ahead of time, you get right to work!  He emphasizes mastering a few basics, and then from there, don't worry too much about proper technique.  It's about being comfortable, enjoying yourself, and listening to and responding to your partner.  The two of us loved doing something so different from our normal routine, and taking a few hours to really focus on each other--sounds cheesy, yes, but it truly is a great way to reconnect with each other. 

 

Most of all, I was so impressed by Joe's enthusiasm for massage therapy.  He clearly loves what he does, as evidenced by the fact that he took extra time with our group, answered every question we had, brought a lot of humor to the class, and took time to demonstrate techniques on every couple.  We loved it and highly recommend it!!


Sylvia S. on Yelp 6/30/2014 - 5 Stars

This class is low key and fun. The owners were very professional and managed to teach 6 couples simultaneously how to massage each other. I was not sure what to expect when we first walked in, but by the end we didn't want to leave because we were having so much fun! We are still using the techniques we learned and would like to go to another class when they offer one.


Amy D on Yelp 3/10/2014 - 5 Stars

I had bought the couples massage workshop through a deal site many years ago. Life got busy and I didn't use it before it expired. I contacted Joe about my expired deal and he didn't hesitate to allow me to use it even though it was a year past its date. I was impressed. 

 

I have had many pro massages but my husband has never had one. He was feeling a bit shy about the whole thing and not knowing what to expect. We were both put at ease by Joe and his wife's teaching style. They have a sense of humor and are down to earth so you never feel silly for "not getting it" right away when you are learning a technique. They emphasize massage that uses your own body weight to massage your partner, using the least amount of effort on your part. This was very key for me as my hands/ fingers are weak and tire easily but they taught many ways to massage with almost never having to use your fingers! Yay! 

 

We both had fun, it made a great unique date night, and I highly recommend! Great customer service, great teaching style, great environment with nice comfortable massage studio.


Doug H. on Yelp 11/12/2013 - 5 Stars

In a word: WOW!  My partner is an avid runner and he keeps his body in awesome condition and he really loves regular massage therapy to soothe his muscles and ease his aches and pains. I really want to help, but I get bored and tired of it very quickly. I decided to see what I could find to help teach me/us some technique that makes it more interesting for me and actually help him. After doing some online research, I found Joe and his reviews made me realize that I had found exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't have been more correct! We showed up and he made us feel right at home and as if we'd known him forever. Joe is very charismatic and warm and he really enjoys his work...he's funny to top it off!  He showed us both how to really enjoy ourselves and never to miss an opportunity for "free touch". I highly recommend one of Joe's workshops to anyone (two-some, couple or whatever) who would like to learn the essentials of great massage technique and the general closeness that it brings two people, not to mention the sensuality.  One more added bonus...I was getting some great yoga-type stretches and became totally engaged in the massage, even though I was the one giving it. It's a total Win-Win!


Zaakera S. on Yelp 9/30/2013 - 5 Stars

Awesome workshop.  Joe was fantastic at moving with the flow of the group and the different requests/needs for certain problem spots that individuals had.  It was comfortable, relaxed and fun.  I was also pleasantly surprised at how I WASN'T worn out by giving the massage per Joe's promise.  Finally, it was the first time my partner had given a massage that didn't kill me or make me want to jump out of my skin (no bone rubbing bone action) Kudos for the great and gentle teaching style.  


Priscilla D. Update on Yelp 8/29/2013 - 5 Stars

Okay! It has been about 3 months since we had the workshop and we have moved across the country and I kinda wish my now fiancee and I could get a refresher course and learn some more moves. We bought a massage table off of craigslist and a huge container of massage oil so we are taking Joe and Wendy's advice and practicing and experimenting with different techniques as well as practicing the ones they taught us.


Patty S. on Yelp 8/26/2013 - 5 Stars

Fantastic workshop! I got this as a Christmas gift for my husband and we both loved it. They did a nice job of demonstrating techniques and giving individual attention if you needed it or had questions. Three hours sounds like a long time but it goes very fast. I definitely recommend this.


Chris S. on Yelp 7/29/2013 - 5 Stars

Joe was great!  My husband and I hadn't done anything together for a long time, so this was a great way to reconnect and spend time.


Kevin P. on Yelp 6/3/2013 - 5 Stars

Fantastic workshop. My wife and I used to get super tired massaging each other and Joe gave us a ton of information on proper techniques that result in a great massage for your partner without wearing yourself out in the process. I would highly recommend to anyone--great bang for your buck!


Priscilla D. on Yelp 6/1/2013 - 5 Stars

My boyfriend got me this groupon for the PTCMW and I was actually a bit skeptical because I am pretty modest and kinda uncomfortable with my body. I think you all will know the ending to this story because I've rated it 5 stars... and if I could rate it higher I would. Joe and Wendy were competent, confident and you can tell that they are passionate about what they do. They genuinely enjoy teaching couples how to give a very relaxing massage that they can duplicate for the rest of their lives. I mean I just gave my boyfriend a fantastic massage for an hour an a half and I was not tired in the slightest. Before it'd be five - ten minutes and I was worn out! And then... I received a better massage from him for an hour and a half! This isn't just a one time thing that you enjoy and relax and then it's over.... it's really new skills that we will both use to bring us closer together and de-stress.  It gave us the language to talk and communicate about what we like and prefer in massages as well.


In a nutshell.... absolutely fantastic.


Rene A. on Yelp 5/13/2013 - 5 Stars
These workshops are excellent. We really did learn a lot and enjoyed the session that day. The workshops are very well put together and Joe really knows his stuff. I must say we were a bit skeptical about doing a couples workshop, but it really turned out very well thanks to Joe and his team. 


Michelle R. on Yelp 4/30/2013 - 5 Stars

My husband and I did this workshop together a couple of weeks ago. We both loved it! Joe uses the Lomi style of massage which is so much better for both of us when we're getting or giving massages than anything we ever thought to try. The class instruction was easy to follow and Joe worked the room to make sure we were all getting the techniques. He also gave us some specific tips on how my husband could help me when I have migraines and how I can help with his tired construction worker hands.


I have recommended the class to friends and family already and my husband and I have agreed that we want to go back in about a year for a refresher course. I think the experience of taking the class was a very good one and I feel like we will constantly be able to benefit from what we learned by using the skills at home. The class was definitely worth the time and money.


Adham H. on Yelp 4/20/2013 - 5 Stars

My wife and I attended this workshop, and we both loved it. It was incredibly helpful in learning new ways to give extended massages without tiring yourself out. Overall it was quite relaxing, and the instructors are happy to answer questions and teach certain techniques if there are key areas of the body you wish to concentrate on. Would recommend for other couples to try out.


Julie G. on Yelp 2/22/2013 - 5 Stars

This massage workshop was a gift for my husband and myself and I was very excited to go.  First off, I did not have to wait very long because the workshops occur fairly often.  The workshop was very thorough, comfortable, and modest.  You end up getting and giving a nice long massage to and from your partner at the same time you both are learning many new and different techniques.

 

There are only six couples in each workshop and two instructors so either Joe or his wife are always close by to help if you have and questions or if there is an easier way to do something.  I was not sure what to expect but they definitely exceeded any expectations that I did have.This was not the first massage workshop I have been to, but I will definitely not go anywhere else again.  Oh yea and after you take the workshop once you can take it again at a discounted rate.


Joan P. on Yelp 2/5/2013 - 5 Stars
This was the best "Date Night" that my husband and I have enjoyed in years!  We both enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, gained confidence in our massage skills, received individual instruction for "problem areas", and recieved a great massage too!  We intend to take advantage of his other classes and even buy a massage table.  This class is a fantastic gift idea for Valentine's Day or Anniversary!  Joe and his staff are professional and the nicest folks you will ever meet.  You will be friends by the end of class.  This is a GREAT investment in every way!  Do it! 


Justin B. on Yelp 2/4/2013 - 5 Stars

This was an amazing experience, would definitely recommend and plan on attending again. An amazingly intimate experience anyone in a serious relationship should partake in! Sign me up!


Ginger N. on Yelp 2/3/2013 - 5 Stars

Last weekend my husband and i attended the couples massage workshop. It was great. The instruction was paced to each person, the techniques were clearly explained. With Joe and his Mom teaching there was plenty of assistance for questions and demonstration. There was no issue with privacy or feeling uncomfortable with a few other couples in the workshop. The room was spacious enough and laid out to afford an amount of privacy and they taught draping for modesty. The on line videos in the alumni section of the web page will be a helpful reminder as we continue to practice. It's a great service that Joe is teaching relaxation one couple at a time!


Kelly R. on Yelp 1/31/2013 - 5 Stars

My husband and I attended the Couples Massage Workshop and both walked away feeling more relaxed, more connected, and more educated on how to take care of each others bodies. Joe Lavin did an amazing job instructing - very clear, easy to understand, and open to as many questions as we could come up with.  I would highly recommend this class - we had a wonderful time and learned skills that we will both benefit from for a long time!


Heather G on Yelp 1/29/2013 - 5 Stars

Attending this workshop was one of the best decisions I have ever made for my relationship. My husband and I both LOVED it. The instructor was incredibly nice and even funny. He made no mention that he would at times repeat himself and stayed long after the scheduled times to accommodate all of the questions we had as newcomers. I would refer this place to ANYONE.


Teresa B. on Yelp 1/27/2013 - 5 Stars

My husband and I did a couple's massage workshop today and it was wonderful!  We were in small goup with five other couples.  There were two wonderful instructors so all of us received lots of hands on as we practiced our new techniques.  There was a lot of wonderful techniques and basic skills taught so that I felt we could go home and practice what we had learned in class.  I would highly recommend this class.  It is a great way to connect with your partner and  learn more about how your partner likes their massage.  What a great valentines gift to give your special someone!!


Lisa S. on Yelp 1/22/2013 - 5 Stars

My husband and I went to a Thai stretching workshop for couples this week-end.  Previously, we had participated in a general couples massage class taught by Joe Lavin. This was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and I am impressed with the wealth of knowledge offered to us during the workshop and shared by email after the event.  I believe Joe and Wendy really love their work and their clients benefit greatly!


Tina P. on Yelp 1/15/2013 - 5 Stars

This was a really interesting class.  You get hands on technique help from the instructors, one a massage therapist and the other a physical therapist, between the two of them the instruction is wonderful.  At the end all I could say was I wish there was 1 more hour cause I felt like there was so much more to learn and build on.


David S. on Yelp 11/1/2012 - 5 Stars 

My wife Holly and I had the distinct pleasure of attending one of Joe's Couples Massage Workshops, and we came away with some very easy and useful techniques, as well as an incredibly relaxed smile or two.  His teaching method is at once personable, light and readily supportive.  Oddly enough, one always wants to be on the receiving end of a great massage, but emulating Joe's style makes giving one a great experience in itself!  It was akin to poetry in motion, being both fluid and dynamic, while maximizing touch and thus one's connection to the massaged person.  I came away feeling both relaxed and energized at the same time.

I happily give Joe my highest recommendation as a master of his craft.  Try him and you won't be sorry!


Robert D. on Yelp 9/16/2012 - 5 Stars

Amazing.  We both got so much more than we were expecting from this workshop.  I wasn't expecting to get so much hands-on teaching and feedback from Joe and his mom.  I really felt like I learned some of the basic techniques I've experienced from professional massages to be able to use on my partner.  

Learned that using friction balm instead of just massage lotion let me work so much easier. Also learned that we need to start watching for a used portable massage table - being able to work on my partner on a table instead of floor, etc. meant no more back pain and no tired fingers or wrists since I finally learned how to use my forearms, elbow, and she was quite happy. I was surprised how much we were able to take away from just 1 session to practice on our own. We're both interested now to setup massage nights for each other, and to do a few more 'date nights' where we do some more learning.  

We did a 6pm-9pm evening workshop and I'm glad I brought along a few energy bars for snacks for us.  I thought there would be more standing around lecture time but actually the demonstrations are while you are at your partner's table so you can mirror what Joe is showing and apply it immediately.   That was probably the biggest factor that made us have such an enjoyable time while BOTH getting massages in just a 3 hour time period.


Philip H. on Google Local in August - Quality: Excellent

A lot of fun. I registered for a session as a birthday present for my wife, I figured it would be something fun and different and relaxing prior to dinner, but I didn't think I'd learn as much as I did. Very informative and I look forward to using my skills in the future.


L.S. on Yelp 7/22/2012 - 5 Stars

My husband and I went with to the couples massage workshop and it was really enjoyable - a very fun experience.  Joe and Wendy work well together and they are very knowledgeable on the subject and very good at teaching others.It was an entirely entertaining and stress-free evening and I recommend it highly.


Alexandra B. on Yelp 6/92012 - 5 Stars

I learned a lot from this workshop... Definitely felt comfortable and the atmosphere was friendly and helpful. But I'm not gonna lie, the thing that was most worth it was the information my partner took away with him and continues to use ;)


Juli-Ann W. on Yelp 6/3/2012 - 5 Stars

Hands on instruction!  With just a short introduction, you get busy learning how to give and receive massage with your partner.  Class size is small and you receive a lot of personal attention as the instructors come around the room.  I've had a lot of massage and it was wonderful to learn how to give the type of strokes my partner wants. And how to protect my thumbs, hands, and wrists when giving lots of deep work.  Joe and his mom (helping that day) were great, personable and encouraging.  I felt completely comfortable and picked up so many great skills.  This makes for an excellent shared experience as a couple.


Frances P. on Yelp 4/4/2012 - 5 Stars
Guys, if you want to make your woman happy constantly, this is the place to check out.  Your girl will not be disappointed in you at all  Do me a favor and just spend the money in order for the two of you to experience a couple of hours together that will help your relationship out for life.


Google Local User in April - Quality: Excellent

“I don't review a lot and I usually only review the bad apples so people know to stay away (or maybe I am just a good complainer). Anyway, my girlfriend gave me the workshop as a “gift” and I thought for sure I was going to hate it. I didn't. I actually loved the whole experience. Joe and his wife Wendy are very personable, professional and knowledgeable. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot of really useful massage skills. I also ate a lot of crow!” 


Cathy M. on Yelp 03/19/2012 - 5 Stars

WOW! I gave this to my husband for Christmas. We LOVED it. Great class, very informative but no pressure. We each got a great massage AND learned how to keep doing it for ourselves. I apprecieated learning techniques to make it easier on the massager, ways to use gravity and leg strength instead of wearing out my arms and hands. We're already thinking about when we can do it again. It was a lovely evening. 


Google Local User in March - Quality: Excellent

Very good workshop although time seemed to fly by. ;) Covered the basics quite well. Relaxed atmosphere. My wife was worried beforehand, but she had a very good time.


Christine Z. on Yelp 2/9/2012 - 5 Stars

I got spots for me and the BF in the couples massage workshop as a birthday present for the BF last August! And, we could not have been more pleased with the workshop. Joe and Wendy did an exceptional job leading the workshop.  They are both very knowledgeable, personable, and very patient!  It's a very small workshop with only 6 couples.  I liked the individual attention I was given while working on the BF.

I also really like that all alumni get monthly newsletters via email with tips, video clips of new techniques, and other news from Joe.  I find those to be really helpful.  he BF says this was (by far) the best birthday present he has ever received (I'm sure it helps that it has turned into the gift that keeps on giving, since we give each other weekly massages!)

This is a great workshop for any couple - not only will you learn how to give your special someone a pretty decent massage, but you will become more in tune with your their body, thus strengthening your relationship! 


Google Local User in February - Quality: Excellent

Joe was attentive to each couple and was quick to answer questions and help us correct our technique. His demonstrations and explanations were clear and easy to understand. He enabled us to feel relaxed and comfortable so we felt at ease doing the various stretches. My daughter and I work together and love the stretches so we have a way to help each other have relief on stressful days. Joe's workshops are fun and very informative. We have gained knowledge that we will be using for many years to come. It was fun to see his mom there too. What an amazing woman!


Dawn C. on Yelp 11/14/2011 - 5 Stars

This was a phenomenal class!  Joe and Wendy were very helpful and also made the instruction interesting and fun!  This workshop was a great date night idea too! 


Kayla S on Yelp 11/12/2011 - 5 Stars

For our anniversary, I bought my boyfriend the couple massage Yelp deal. We like to give each other massages so I thought this would be a cool idea to get some actual technique training.  At first the experience is a little awkward because you are in an open room with 6 massage tables but then you dont worry about it too much anymore.  Woman massage the men first, so we left the room while they got changed. We rubbed them for a good hour, and then it was our turn. 

I definitely learned a lot! Joe and Wendy are fabulous teachers and they come around and help you to make sure you are doing it right. They are very nice people who make you feel comfortable, very knowledgable and let you have fun with the class. I would highly recommend this class to any couple looking for a good time and bounding experience type class. My only criticism is when us ladies went, afterwards we mentioned how cold we were in the room! I don't know if it was just because we were near the windows or what but MORE heat please!! 


Ann W. on Yelp 10/17/2011 - 5 Stars

Thank you, Yelp & Katy H, for awarding me a free couples massage workshop with the amazing Joe and Wendy Lavin! Joe and Wendy were so kind, knowledgeable, and made us feel super comfortable. They also spent time with each couple throughout the workshop to work on massage techniques that are right for specific body types and partners' preferences. S and I had a wonderful time and I highly recommend a couples massage workshop at Power of Touch!! 


Ariel B. on Yelp 9/20/2011 - 5 Stars

Thank you Joe!! The massage workshop was awesome. He did a great job showing both of us how to give (and receive!) a good quality massage. Everything from techniques, how to put enough pressure without overdoing it and without tiring yourself out, what oils to get, a cool way to have the oil accessible, how specifically to give a variety of different massages, and so on. I love massages and it feels like this is something we learned that will reward us for years to come. Now both my girlfriend and I can give way better massages. It's like a gift that keeps on giving. :)


Incredible experience and highly recommended!! 


Kimmy C on Yelp 9/12/2011 - 5 Stars

One word could sum it all. AMAZING!  I had the pleasure of coming here for the massage workshop. Prior to the workshop, the massage therapist (Joe) sent us emails including a video to prep us. The instructors taught us different techniques and was actively teaching us individually as well as the group. They taught as proper draping technique, and massage techniques providing emphasis on the back, legs and neck. If you have problem areas that you want to address like low back issues, they are sure to teach you techniques in that area that relieves stress AND also proper body mechanics when giving the massage. 

It  also may seem kind of weird that there were 10 other people in the room but it was actually comfortable. We're all adults. No one is laughing and pointing. It was nice to have others in the room because you all learn from each other anyways.

I definitely slept like a baby at night of the workshop. Excellent idea to have the workshop at 6pm on a sunday evening! I can't imagine doing this workshop in the day time because I'd knock out. Either way if you give the massage or receive the massage I think you're going to knock out and sleep like a baby. Its hard work to give massages. You get a real good workout on your upper body =D

I would highly recommend this workshop!! If I could I would give it 6 stars! 


Jennifer B. on Yelp 8/27/2011 - 5 Stars

Go Joe!   The massage therapist, Joe is a good teacher and patient in sharing techniques. He has one partner go first for about an hour and then switches to the next person. He is generous about using his oils. This is a good concept and who ever would've thought to train your partner to be your massage therapist. I won this as a Yelp Elite member and am very appreciative of it! 


Rebekah R. on Yelp 7/77/2011 - 5 Stars

My husband and I have wanted to learn how to give better massages to each other.  This was a great opportunity for us.  Joe and Wendy do a fabulous job informing the couples how to stretch for part of the class.  Then they taught us hands on how to massage our partner.  They both helped me learn some great techniques that I can use at home with my husband.  Joe and Wendy are very knowledgeable.  They make the class fun.  Not once did I feel uncomfortable; which I was concerned about, because I was not too keen on the idea of removing my clothes for the massage (which I did not have to do).  I highly recommend this couples massage workshop. 


Kurt J. on Yelp 10/17/2011 - 5 Stars

I too have to say I was a bit reluctant when I found out it was going to be 3 hours for the class; but, everything was great, and things moved along pretty well.  Class started right on time, the surroundings weren't creepy or odd. 

I have to say too that the tandem teaching of Joe and Wendy was great.  I felt that we got enough exposure on how to do stuff while still being left alone long enough to try things out.  Also, they were very helpful and attentive to what might be the particular needs of a couple, i.e., my wife gets knots in her scapular area, and Wendy spent a lot of time helping me understand how to work that particular area.  

 

I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this to anyone.  In fact, when we set this up, we invited a few of our friends to join us; however, they were perhaps a bit too chicken.  And, on our way home after the class, both my wife and I expressed the opinion that they really missed out. 


Varesa H. on Yelp 7/13/2011 - 5 Stars

This workshop was the coolest thing I have done in a long time! It is a great way to get out with your boyfriend, friend, or  anyone you feel comfortable giving a massage to really. You don't have to take off your clothes if you don't want to.  Joe and his lovely wife Wendy were awesome! I learned so much. They started out with some cool stretches great for using on your significant other or even your kids before sporting events. Then showed us how to do a lot of cool massage techniques. I bought a table and before I took this class it killed me to give an hour massage, now I can do two hours and have fun doing it! I would recommend this workshop to Everyone!! Its not like school its a good time :) 


Bob L. on Yelp 7/1/2011 - 5 Stars

 I didn't know there was so much one could learn about massage.  This was a great coarse for the first timer or one who knows a lot. The trainers were knowledgeable, fun and easy to feel comfortable.  The hands on experience, with Joe and Wendy guiding me, gave me simple steps for giving a good massage. The facility and workshop were very professional.  With a total of four couples I found that there questions helped in learning because I didn't even know what to ask sometimes. The training, hands on experience and discussions were very lively.  I will recommend this Workshop to everybody. 


Matt H on Yelp 6/22/2011 - 5 Stars

I have never given a review on one of these things before but I just have to "Yelp" about my experience with the Power of Touch couples massage workshop. It was a great experience!  I was a little skeptical at first especially after I discovered this was NOT the fathers day couples massage I thought it was going to be!  Once I resigned myself to the couples massage WORKSHOP, I figured I'd be a good husband and go for my wife... Did I already say that this was a great experience?  


It turned out to be a, "teach a man to fish" kind of scenario.  Rather than one night of relaxation and pleasure we now have the tools to enjoy whenever we want.  We are even going to invest in a massage table!  My recommendation: SIGN UP NOW!


JR on Yelp and Google Local 06/21/2011 - 5 Stars

My wife and I took the workshop last weekend and really enjoyed it.  I was really impressed with how practical the knowledge was and the relaxed the atmosphere. We started with instruction and a demonstration and then did hands on massage for two hours with our partners.  I learned a ton and look forward to trying more at home. 


Varesa H on Yelp 6/21/2011 - 5 Stars

The workshop was great. I would recommend this for all couples. Really its good for anyone that wants to be able to give a good massage, just find someone to drag to it, they will have a good time! I wasn't sure how it was going to be, but Joe and his lovely wife were a great teaching team. I feel like I can give a very enjoyable massage now! It was really a lot of fun. I thought three hours was going to seem long but I would almost wish it was longer :) 


Lisa D. on Yelp 6/19/2011 - 5 Stars

Loved it and I am looking forward to practicing all of the great stuff we learned. Girls, drag your guys here...they really need this :-) 


Brian P on Yelp 6/16/2011 - 5 Stars

I have to admit that I was a bit of a reluctant participant here. My girl bought the tickets and said that we "really needed this". So I was not sure what I was getting into. But it was great! The workshop was really professional and we did not have to take our clothes off (my girlfriend's only fear before getting there :-)

The massage school where the workshop is held is very spacious and well appointed. There were tables, sheets and lotions provided. They gave us lots of literature for use at home and we have gotten some great follow up emails with even more massage techniques. I wish it would have been my idea. We are giving some of our friends gift certificates for their anniversary. Bottom line: Very, very cool!


Please send us your feedback or review of one of our workshops by using the form below. Thank you!

Note: Please fill out the fields marked with an asterisk.